Links

Professional:

Institute of Chartered Foresters – www.charteredforesters.org

Arboricultural Association – www.trees.org.uk

International Society of Arborists – www.isa-arbor.com

Consulting Arborists Society – www.tree-expert-finder.co.uk

 

Tree Information:

Forestry Commission – www.forestry.gov.uk

Natural England – www.naturalengland.org.uk

Defra – www.defra.gov.uk

The Royal Forestry Society www.rfs.org.uk

Tree Council www.treecouncil.org.uk

Woodland Trust www.woodland-trust.org.uk

Ancient Tree Forum www.ancient-tree-forum.org.uk

Tree and Design Action Group www.tdag.org.uk

A-Z of Tree Terms www.treeterms.co.uk

 

Pests and Diseases:

Forestry Commission www.forestry.gov.uk

See – Forestry Research – Arboricultural Advisory and Information Service

 

Tree Safety:

National Tree Safety Group www.ntsg.org.uk

 

Trees and Planning:

Planning Portal – www.planningportal.gov.uk

Check relevant Planning Policy Statements (PPS) e.g. PPS9.

Check your local authority’s Local Plan for their local policies, and tree strategy and any other supplementary guidance.

British Standard BS5837:2012 Trees in relation to design, demolition and construction

Trees and Development – A Guide to Best Practice – www.planningni.gov.uk

 

Trees and the Law:

Tree Preservation Orders – guidance on www.gov.uk and www.planningportal.gov.uk

Conservation Areas – as above

High Hedges – guidance on www.gov.uk

 

Green Infrastructure:

Green Infrastructure Partnership – www.tcpa.org.uk

Ecosystems Knowledge Network www.ecosystemsknowledge.net

The Landscape Institute – www.landscapeinstitute.co.uk/policy/GreenInfrastructure.php

 

Ecosystem Services:

iTree Eco – www.itreetools.org

Treeconomics – www.treeconomics.co.uk

 

Big trees and tree maps:

The Tree Register www.treeregister.org

Treezilla – www.treezilla.org

 

Tree Collections – where to see some great trees:

Gliffaes Country Hotel – www.gliffaeshotel.com

Ashton Court Estate – www.bristol.gov.uk/page/leisure-and-culture/ashton-court-estate

Westonbirt Arboretum – www.forestry.gov.uk/westonbirt

Batsford Arboretum – www.batsarb.co.uk

Sir Harold Hillier Gardens – www.hants.gov.uk/hilliergardens

 

Climate change:

The Carbon Footprint Ltd www.carbonfootprint.com

 

Permaculture:

Permaculture Association – www.permaculture.co.uk

 

Charities:

Tree Aid – www.treeaid.org.uk

Joliba Trust – www.jolibatrust.org.uk

What is an arboriculturist and what services can we offer you?

Our Services Click here to find out more »

See what some of our clients are saying about us

Click here to read more »

Signup to our Newsletter

First Name:
Last Name:
*  Your Email Address:
*  Enter the security code shown:



What We Do

  • Tree Surveys
  • Tree safety
  • Tree consultancy
  • Tree risk management
  • Arboricultural impact assessment
  • Tree planting
  • Tree advice

Contact Us

Email: info@jackpinetrees.co.uk
Phone: 0117 377 8432

ISA Logo Arbor Logo

Follow Us